ISAIS 2022

ISAIS 2022

6-8 July 2022
Melbourne, Australia

The Centre for Accounting and Industry Partnerships, Department of Accounting, University of Melbourne, Australia is pleased to announce the ninth International Symposium on Accounting Information Systems (ISAIS). ISAIS is rotated annually between the USA (Michigan State University), Europe (Hasselt University, Belgium) and Australia (University of Melbourne).

The Centre for Accounting and Industry Partnerships, Department of Accounting, University of Melbourne, Australia is pleased to announce the ninth International Symposium on Accounting Information Systems (ISAIS). ISAIS is rotated annually between the USA (Michigan State University), Europe (Hasselt University, Belgium) and Australia (University of Melbourne).

ISAIS 2022 will be online/virtual for all participants. Additionally, for those that can attend in person and network with colleagues, a meeting room will be available in the Faculty of Business and Economics Building at the University of Melbourne for all sessions.

The 2022 Symposium will be conducted over three consecutive mornings on Wednesday through Friday 6‐8 July to accommodate as best as possible different time zones.
Sessions will be organized from 8:00 to 12:00 Melbourne time (15:00 to 19:00 Pacific Time USA; 18:00 to 22:00 Eastern Time USA; GMT 23:00 to 03:00). As far as possible, session times will be organized to suit presenters depending on their time zone.

The Symposium is positioned to follow the annual Accounting and Finance Association of Australia and New Zealand conference in Melbourne July 2‐5, 2022.